But aren’t we descended from apes?

 There are no more monkey bars or jungle gyms in any of the neighborhood playgrounds. Gone are the days of climbing to the top and balancing without handholds! The only real monkey bars I have witnessed lately are in Harlem (a bit of an inconvenient commute), because, I suppose, no one cares if Harlem residents break their bones.

ALTERNATIVELY, we might only care enough about Harlem residents to give them practical fitness and training environments (the “Die, yuppie scum” scenario). The only things left for Riverdale children (and me) to climb are fences and trees, and I have a feeling that it would be illegal.

Yesterday’s Menu:

Breakfast:

  • Coffee with a tbsp of coconut milk
  • 2 boiled eggs
  • 1 empire apple

Lunch:

  • 1 orange pepper
  • 1 serrano chili
  • 2 ounces crab meat
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • .5 cup frozen mixed berries (blue, rasp, black)
  • Coffee with 2 tbsp of coconut milk

Dinner:

  • 7 ounces grilled shrimp
  • 1/2 cup (?) sauteed onions andpeppers
  •  1/2 cup (?) guacamole
  • 1 tbsp sour cream
  • 5 ounces cabernet 

Worked with weights and interval training yesterday, but I  feel I’m losing my focus.  I still feel weirdly hydrated, yet disturbingly flabby.  But I’m still warmer, and my skin is less papery.  So…it’s a draw?

Still not fertile.

Leave a Reply

