Observations/Staying the course

Felt soft and fat after yesterday’s meals, which consisted of the following:

Breakfast:

  • Coffee with a tbsp of coconut milk
  • 1 ounce “raw” almonds
  • 1 pear

Lunch:

  • 1.5 cups frozen broccoli (thawed)
  • .25 cup organic tinned tomatoes
  • Tin of sardines in olive oil
  • .5 cup frozen unsweetened berries (blue, rasp, black)
  • Coffee with a tbsp of coconut milk

Dinner:

  • Romaine, tomato, and sliced onion salad (with a sprinkling of feta, vinegar, and 1 tbsp olive oil)
  • 2 chicken thighs (baked and skinless – that’s just how they came!)
  • ½ acorn squash with 1.5 tbsp butter
  • ¼ cup “raw” pecans & hazelnuts

Weirdly, when I weighed myself this morning (it’s been a week), I was down 2 lbs and 1% of body fat (according to the Tanita scale, which is an imperfect method, but the only one readily available to me).  I was all set to renounce both breakfast and pears, but maybe I’ll just stay the course for now and do a brief (16 hour) fast on Friday.

I also feel weirdly hydrated despite no increase in fluids consumed.  When I put coconut milk in my coffee, I drink less coffee.  More calories, more fat, but less coffee. 

Still not fertile.

Leave a Reply

