A pretty good mantra, actually

I was reading through Zen Habits when I remembered a Zilpha Keatley Snyder quote from my youth:

“Know all the Questions, but not the Answers
Look for the Different, instead of the Same
Never Walk where there’s room for Running
Don’t do anything that can’t be a Game”

    – Zilpha Keatley Snyder (The Changeling)

The Changeling is my favorite young adult novel by Zilpha Keatley Snyder, though I believe she is more famous for The Egypt Game. The Changeling is a more melancholy book, but pleasantly lacking in melodramatic tragedy. I’d describe it, but I wouldn’t do it justice. It’s a quick read, for all its emotional weight, so if you’re interested, you should just check it out for yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

